Blog Post

My Week Currently | Week 01

I can’t write it all because the pain is still here but I will try to reach you in the way I know is best.

During the last months of the year, when I thought the year or decade was over, the universe gave me a new challenge.

It altered most of the things I thought I prepared myself about my health. I couldn’t do anything and I was drowning in it.

It was a moment when everything lost its significance. But I did try to fight against the emotions that came with it.

I managed to mingle, had fun, to hang out, reach out. I diverted my emotions to other things but at the end of the day, the pain was still there.

My memories of the holidays was little. Most of the time I was on bed, sick, physically and emotionally.

Yet I had no regrets. I would handle the situation the same way if things came around for the second time. I was grieving for the things I have lost and the things I’m now facing.

But I understand.

I understand there are moments I can’t always be brave, or optimistic or strong. There are days when I can’t get out of bed because my body aches all over and I feel nothing.

I understand the tears, every night, when everyone was asleep and I was wide awake because I fear facing my thoughts. I understand the emptiness, the insecurity and anger.

I understand how strong I can be in the middle of it all. How I wiped my tears so earnestly even though my chest was hurting and how shutting myself out wasn’t helping me.

2019 was a tough year. There were many tears and struggles, but there were also good moments I will treasure with me. Yet, like all other things, all the good and the bad, they will remain on yesterday.

This new year, I feel nothing. And this time, emptiness is a good thing.

I don’t need a plan. I don’t need to do things in order, or to promise happiness for myself. I just need to live. That itself is enough for me.

6 thoughts on “My Week Currently | Week 01”

  1. Hi po sana gumaling kayo alam ko po na hindi niyo ko kilala pero sana po gumaling kayo. Kasi sa bawat pagdaan ng araw hindi lang po kayo nagiisa na lumalaban sa buhay. Keep fighting miss A. And continue to insipre many people living in this cruel world. Keep fighting.

    Like

Leave a comment